CALL TODAY FOR AN APPOINTMENT

We are re-Openening June 21
and Will Be Treating Patients

We provide cardio pulmonary rehab to post COVID-19 patients

Update on COVID-19 (coronavirus) for Our Patients

We are prepared and taking the appropriate measures as outlined by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention for the protection and safety of our patients and staff.

Important:

  • If you’ve traveled overseas, you must stay home for 14 days after returning from travel, monitor your health, and practice social distancing.
  • Anyone that is sick with a fever, cough, or has trouble breathing should call their primary care physician before coming into our clinic.
Click Here For COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions for Patients

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 6 customer reviews
Oct 29, 2020
From Google
"This was an amazing experience; I really appreciate their patience and desire to keep us good and well. Really great people!"
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"Great doctor and great overall experience! Highly recommend!!!"
Oct 04, 2020
From Google
"Very nice,friendly.professional, experienced and caring people. I was there for my lower back pain. Dr. Michael Baranov explained my problem to me with the help of a skeleton and told me what they would do and what I had to do to overcome this problem. Mr. Alex who works on the patients has magical hands. I am completely satisfied with their services and recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a nice rehab place for their needs."
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
"Had knee surgery and been to over 20 PT sessions and the service has been great. Michael has been given me special attention and he knows his PT.. I highly recommend Michael and MBF REHAB.. "
Sep 09, 2020
"I came to MBF after my left knee replacement. I found Dr. Baranov and his entire staff very attentive, caring and professional. I highly recommend MBF rehab for all your rehabilitative needs. I will be back after I have my right knee replacement."
Sep 05, 2020
From Google
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"Came in with back pain and Dr. Baranov was able to relive all the tension simultaneously. He is fantastic I highly recommend him!!!"
Jul 12, 2020
From Google
"Dr Baranov really cares about his patients and provides and excellent insight."
Mar 07, 2020
From Google
"Everyone was amazing starting from the receptionist, PTA and both PTs. They are very knowledgeable, kind and patient. Dr Baranov really cares about his patients. Everyone is very welcoming. And one of the best part, no wait time. I am definitely recommending Dr Baranov's office."
Jan 16, 2020
From Google
"I have had a spine injury for 3-4 years Now. My first therapy visit helped me relieve lots of pressure from my back very good doctors and it shows he cares for his patients recovery."
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Good doctor. Thank you. Very helpfully"
Nov 05, 2019
"Dr. Baranov and his Fresh Meadows office restored my faith in P. T. after 6-month of gloom elsewhere. His comprehensive, educational and pro bono initial consultation should be a model for other practitioners in this business. With holistic help from Dr. Trif, followed up by exercise sessions, I gradually regained decent control of my leg. Detail-oriented, knowledgeable (and speaking, at least, 3 languages) Stanley, is a valuable asset to the office. Now, left with enough info to continue self-therapy at home, I look forward to my further recovery."
Oct 25, 2019
From Google
"Such an amazing place. Wonderful front desk staff, great physical therapists, etc. I highly recommend this place; they go above and beyond for you and you can tell they truly care. They're friendly as well, which just creates such a homey atmosphere. If anyone needs P.T. or O.T., they take seriously good care of you here! They're really knowledgable. I've been to many places before I knew about this place and this place hands down is the best. I notice a difference after each session. Thanks, everyone, for what you do! :)"
Oct 24, 2019
From Google
"After my surgery on my shoulder, May of 2019, I am slowly recovering. With the guidance of the professional, Dr. Michael Baranov, the knowledgeable Therapists and chiropractors are doing a great job! I'm inching towards recovery, as I was told prior to the surgery that it will take Time, and I'm forever so grateful to the Entire Staff for the patience and help provided. Since I have my work schedule, Amanda has been so wonderful and always so accommodating with appointments! I highly recommend MB Physical Therapy. Thanks to All of you!!"
Oct 10, 2019
From Google
" After my surgery on my shoulder, May of 2019, I am slowly recovering. With the guidance of the professional, Dr. Michael Baranov, the knowledgeable Therapists and chiropractors are doing a great job! I'm inching towards recovery, as I was told prior to the surgery that it will take Time, and I'm forever so grateful to the Entire Staff for the patience and help provided. Since I have my work schedule, Amanda has been so wonderful and always so accommodating with appointments! I highly recommend MB Physical Therapy. Thanks to All of you!"
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
From Google
"Great service!!"
Oct 02, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Michael Baranov is very professional. He explained to me all my problems and immediately started treatment. The best physiotherapy I have ever had. 5 stars no doubt."
Sep 17, 2019
From Google
"Good Place, Flexible scedual. Good trainers."
Sep 04, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Baranov is extremely knowledgeable and has a great staff. He healed my sprained knee injury and I couldn’t be happier with the services. Thank you Dr. Baranov!"
May 16, 2019
From Google
"Very professional doctors"
May 07, 2019
From Google
"Great service!Very friendly Dr.Baranov and his staff."
Nov 01, 2018
From Google
"Everyone are friendly here. Dr Baranov and his staff know how to treat their patient better. With their assistance, I am able to walk again with confidence."
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
Sep 17, 2018
From Google
"good service and quality!"
Sep 05, 2018
From Google
"Testing"
Aug 17, 2018
"Physical Therapy was great!"
Aug 17, 2018
"Physical therapy was great"
Aug 17, 2018
"Dr. Baranov and his staff work wonders. I had a severe rotator cuff injury and a lot of pain. After a course of action that included exercise, massage, electrical stimulation and cold laser treatments, I now have full range of motion and am almost pain free. Everyone in the office is pleasant, caring and helpful."
Aug 17, 2018
From Google
"I came in with arm pain and after a few sessions, my arm was good as new. The evaluation was thorough and Dr. Baranov was professional and informative, explaining everything to me. I would definitely recommend this rehab center to anyone!"
Mar 17, 2018
From Google
"I had a problem with my left shoulder. I went to a few physical therapy offices, but noone was able to help me. A few months ago, i went to MBF Rehab. After about four weeks of terapy, my shouldsr feels so much better!!! Thank you Dr Baranov for bringing my life back to normal."
Mar 17, 2018
From Google
"Great place! Friendly doctors and PT. They fixed my hip. Will recommend anyone to go here!"
Dec 04, 2017
From Google
"This is a great place with a great doctor that knows what he's doing, very knowledgeable!! And the ladies give great massages"
Sep 15, 2017
From Google
Jul 07, 2017
From Google
"After feeling tension in my shoulder for couple months, I was advised to visit MBF Rehab therapy. During my visits there, the staff was very attentive and always kept track on how I felt. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to fix their joints, and get rid of discomfort."
May 29, 2017
From Google
May 09, 2017
From Google
Mar 23, 2017
From Google
"I came to Michael Baranov Medical office a few months ago.No issues to get an appointment.The staff is amazing,which provided me a welcomed feeling as soon as I arrived.Physical Therapist educated me on my injury and provided me with an exeptional care throught the course of my treatment.I felt a relief right after the first session .In my opinion ,they do an incredible job in an extremely friendly and caring atmosphere!!!"
Mar 23, 2017
From Google
"great physical therapy office. they have the best equipment , great staff, and more importantly friendly atmosfere ( compare to what i have seen before)."
Jun 30, 2016
From Google
"Dr. Baranov is so great at what he does- greatly limited my back pain and improved my posture. Playing tennis from a very young age created a winging scapula and rounded shoulders. Working with him helped me correct muscular imbalances in my shoulder region and corrected the muscular imbalances from a one-hand dominant sport like tennis. He showed me proper stretches and exercises that were easy to follow up with at home and in the office. Now, after 6 months of physical therapy, my scapula is not winging anymore and my muscular imbalances are virtually nonexistent. I cannot thank him enough- Highly recommend him to anyone. "
Aug 05, 2015
From Google
"Had a great experience! Very patient and got me back on my feet in no time. Excellent staff and unique gym."
Aug 02, 2015
From Google
"I came to MBF Rehab Physical Therapy a few months ago after having a ski trauma on my knee. I was in an extreme amount of pain and was very unhappy about the long rehabilitation my doctor prescribed. But I actually began to feel better after the first physical therapy treatment . Everyone there was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable and at ease. I worked with a couple different therapists including Michael Baranov during my rehabilitation and appreciated getting to learn different exercises and stretches from both of them. I felt comfortable asking any question and was so impressed by and grateful for the time and attention the therapists gave me.My knee improved tremendously and I don't need surgery! Excellent and intelligent therapists, friendly staff, and an all-around nice place. Highly recommend If you need physical therapy."
May 22, 2015
From Google
"About 5 years ago I tore my labrum playing football. Even after surgery I felt massive discomfort in the area for the past 4 years. After Dislocating the shoulder 1 year ago and experiencing the pain and discomfort increase I went to MBF. I spent about 4 months at MBF and the Entire office was very nice and professional. Dr. Baranov is genuinely a genius in physical therapy. He explained exactly the hows, whys and whats every exercise was going to help my shoulder. For the first time in 5 years my shoulder is pain free and useful in its full range of motion. I can not thank MBF rehab enough for the good they have done for me and my shoulder."
May 21, 2015
From Google
"I can highly recommend MBF therapy clinic. I was under care of Dr. Baranov, and he was great. He was attentive to details, professional and gave me the right treatment and was right on the mark with the treatments he provided. The pain that I suffered for 12 months was significantly reduced in just 4 sessions with him. I would recommend him and his staff with confidence!!! I have never been to therapy place before where someone would listen to my problems, ask questions and discuss treatment options for my problem. The place is clean, bright and has a lot of professional equipment. What a difference comparing to other clinics!!! Thank you Dr. Baranov and God bless!!! "
May 20, 2015
From Google
"MBF Rehab Physical Therapy was recommended by a friend. I didn't know what to expect, however everyone were all friendly and knowledgeable. They take the time to show you the exercises and stay with you till you get them right. I can't imagine a better place for Physical Therapy."
Apr 25, 2013
From Google
"I'd recommend MBF Rehab to a friend; family member or even a stranger. They all listen to you and make you feel very, very comfortable. I've been to 5 visits so far and my leg has felt better each time, I can not complain."
Apr 24, 2013
From Google
"I want to thank Dr. Baranov and the staff of MBF Rehab. They all were tremendous for my improvement to return back to basketball. My basketball and fitness training have all GREATLY improved the last three weeks after the treatments. This has translated into more intense and frequent basketball and fitness training's that are pain and swelling free!! I cannot thank you enough!!!"
Apr 09, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Good afternoon, MBF Rehab Physical/Occupational Therapy office of Fresh Meadows, NY, especially to Dr. Michael Baranov, I am contacting you to show, to All of YOU, my gratitude for the job well done! You are so professional and you have made possible that I recuperate my health.
You receive a big THANKS from my heart!

Altagracia Perez

Excellent service.. I have a problem with my back. Dr. Baranov has really helped me and put me back on track in my rehab

Serge Rosenberg

Very professional office, highly trained staff. Very skilled doctors. I am recovering from ACL surgery and could not be happier with the results. I feel very confident in skills and expertise of Dr Baranov. Highly recommend

Oleg Lisitsyn



Request an Appointment